Contact Information

Jackie Dunn, Secretary
Room A301
(856) 225-6520
jacdunn@camden.rutgers.edu

Student Spotlight

We R Rutgers-Camden: Laura Goins

Laura Goins"The longer I’m here the more in love with Rutgers I fall.” Read more ...

Home » Faculty

Faculty

Sarah AllredSarah Allred

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of Washington
Armitage 309, x6141

srallred@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – 

Research Interests:

Color perception and color memory, Bayesian modeling of perception, natural image recognition, philosophy of perception, neural basis of visual object recognition, and evolutionary psychology.


Kristin AugustKristin August

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine
Armitage 347, x 6431

kristin.august@rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours  – On Leave 

Research Interests:

Interpersonal processes and health; physical and mental health in later life; psychosocial aspects of chronic disease management; racial/ethnic disparities in health. 


Mary BravoMary Bravo

Associate Professor of Psychology and Psychology Department Chair
Ph.D. Northwestern University
Armitage 345, x6732

mbravo@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – Spring 2015 2:45-4p W or by appt

Research Interests:

Visual processes involved in perceptual organization.


Courtenay CavanaughCourtenay Cavanaugh

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. California School of Professional Psychology at Alliant International University
Armitage 307, x 6120

cocavana@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hour – Spring 2015 – 2-3p T & Th or by appt

Research Interests:

The impact of violence on women and children’s health and development including risk and resilience for psychiatric disorders, substance abuse, and HIV/STIs.


Wayne ChanWayne Chan

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley
ATG 310 x6819

wayne.chan@rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours – Spring 2015 T 11a-1p

Research Interests:

Stigma and prejudice; intergroup person perception; personality across culture and age.


J J CutuliJ.J. Cutuli

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
 ATG 308, 856-225-6619

jj.cutuli@rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours – 

Research Interests:

Resilience in development: Processes of positive adaptation and maladaptation among children and families who experience adversity; Multiple levels of analysis.


Sean Duffy

Associate Professor of Psychology and Psychology Graduate Program Director
Ph.D. University of Chicago
Armitage 343, x6204 (Email is your best option for reaching me)

 

seduffy@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours – By appointment. 

Research Interests:

Memory, Experimental Economics, Cultural Psychology, Humor, Spatial Reasoning. 


Daniel HartDaniel Hart

Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Director of the Institute for Effective Education
Ed.D. Harvard University
Room 300 (325 Cooper Street), x6438

hart@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website 

Research Interests:

Cognitive, civic, moral, and personality development in childhood and adolescence, particularly in urban contexts.


LatuIoana Latu

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Georgia State University
Armitage 348

ioana.latu@rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours – Spring 2015: Monday and Tuesday 12:30-1:30 or by appt

Research Interests: 

Stereotyping and prejudice; nonverbal behavior; power and empowerment; gender and leadership


Charlotte MarkeyCharlotte Markey

Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Armitage 318, x6332

chmarkey@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours Spring 2015 – 2-3 Tuesdays or by appt

Research Interests:

Eating behaviors, body image, dieting, and obesity risk; romantic partners’ influence on health; relations between personality and health.


Naomi MarmorsteinNaomi Marmorstein

Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Armitage 344, x6434

marmorst@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – Spring 2015 – 12:30-1:20p or by appt

Research Interests:

Associations between internalizing disorders (depression and anxiety) and externalizing behavior and substance use disorders among youth. 


Chris NaveChris Nave

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Armitage 342, x2986

christopher.nave@rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – Spring 2015 – Psych Personality 12:10-1:10 or by appt & Stats Friday 12:10-1:10 or by appt

Research Interests:

Associations between personality, health, and behavior across the lifespan; multi-method approaches to studying personality and social psychology; person perception and impression management; situational assessment.


Ira RosemanIra Roseman

Professor of Psychology, Undergraduate Director beginning 7/11/2015
Ph.D. Yale University
Armitage 306, x6341

roseman@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – Sabbatical Leave Spring 2015 reach by email

Research Interests:

Causes of emotions, emotional responses, emotion regulation, emotional disorders, political psychology, belief systems, human motivation, cross-cultural psychology.


Robrecht van der WelRobrecht van der Wel

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University.
Armitage 311, x6485 

r.vanderwel@rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – Sabbatical Leave Spring 2015 reach by email

Major Research Interests:

Psychological mechanisms underlying everyday physical actions, motor control, object manipulation, sequence planning, interpersonal action planning and coordination (joint action), belief representations in action, and the sense of agency.


Bill WhitlowBill Whitlow

Professor of Psychology 
Ph.D. Yale University
Armitage 346, x6334

bwhitlow@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – Spring 2015 11-12 Monday and 11:30-12:30 Tuesday

Research interests:

Theories of learning complex discriminations; computational models of learning and memory; science education; beliefs and health; evolution of memory.



Emeritus Faculty

Beth AdelsonBeth Adelson

Emeritus
Ph.D. Harvard University
adelson@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website 

Research interests:

Focuses on creative insight in scientific problem-solving and the resolution of conflict.


Luis GarciaLuis Garcia

Emeritus
Ph.D. Kansas State University
lgarcia@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website

Research Interests:

Social cognitions about sexuality.


Bill TuckerBill Tucker

Emeritus
Ph.D. Princeton University
btucker@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website 

Research interests:

Ethics in science; the relations of social policy and psychological research; the nature of research on racial differences.


Michael WoganMichael Wogan

Emeritus
Ph.D. University of North Carolina
mwogan@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website

Research interests:

Clinical psychology and the interface between Psychology and Law.



Instructors

 



Part-Time Lecturers

Tina Brand

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
tbrand@camden.rutgers.edu
Office Hours – by appt.

Laura Collins

Part-time Lecturer
Honors College
laura.collins@rutgers.edu 

Melissa Finnegan

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
melissa.finnegan@rutgers.edu
Office Hours – by appt.

Ferne Friedman-Berg

Part-time Lecturer
ferne.friedmanberg@rutgers.edu
Office Hours –  by appt.

Despina Guthrie

Part-time Lecturer
Room 
despinaguthrie@gmail.com 
Office Hours – by appt.

Thomas Haworth

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
thaworth@jjp.org 
Office Hours – by appt.

Steven Katz

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314 
steven.katz@rutgers.edu
Office Hours – by appt.

Barbara Leavy

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314 
bgleavy@camden.rutgers.edu
Office Hours: 

Alex Konkel

Part-time Lecturer
Alexanderkonkel@gmail.com
Office Hours – by appt.

Angela C. Meluso-Scafidi

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
acmeluso@gmail.com
Office Hours: MWF 11a-12p or by appt.

Ines Meier

Part-time Lecturer
Childhood studies 405-7 Cooper St.
ines.meier@rutgers.edu

Alexandra O’Donnell

Part-time Lecturer
ao254@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Office Hours – by appt.

Debra Park

Part-time Lecturer
debpark@camden.rutgers.edu 
Office Hours – M 2p-3p or by appt.

Elena Ragusa

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314 
elena.t.ragusa@gmail.com
Office Hours –  by appt.

Lorie Sousa

Part-time Lecturer
lorie.sousa@rutgers.edu
email only

Tara Woolfolk

Part-time Lecturer
woolfolk@camden.rutgers.edu 
Office Hours – by appt.

Emily Wood

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
ewood@camden.rutgers.edu
Office Hours – W 5-6p ACCC and H 4p-5p CCC

Douglas Zacher

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314 
douglas.zacher@rutgers.edu
Office Hours – by appt.