Contact Information

Jackie Dunn, Secretary
Room A301
(856) 225-6520
jacdunn@camden.rutgers.edu

Student Spotlight

We R Arts and Sciences: Dana Pilla

“Rutgers–Camden is truly invested in the community of Camden," says Spanish lecturer Dana Pilla. Read more ...

Home » Faculty

Faculty

Sarah AllredSarah Allred

Associate Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of Washington
Armitage 309, x6141

srallred@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours –  by appt.

Research Interests:

Color perception and color memory, Bayesian modeling of perception, natural image recognition, philosophy of perception, neural basis of visual object recognition, and evolutionary psychology.


Kristin AugustKristin August

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine
Armitage 347, x 6431

kristin.august@rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours  – Summer – by appt.

Research Interests:

Interpersonal processes and health; physical and mental health in later life; psychosocial aspects of chronic disease management; racial/ethnic disparities in health. 


Mary BravoMary Bravo

Associate Professor of Psychology 
Ph.D. Northwestern University
Armitage 345, x6732

mbravo@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – Sabbatical leave Spring 2016 and Fall 2016

Research Interests:

Visual processes involved in perceptual organization.


Courtenay CavanaughCourtenay Cavanaugh

Associate Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. California School of Professional Psychology at Alliant International University
Armitage 307, x 6120

cocavana@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hour – Email only – on leave

Research Interests:

The impact of violence on women and children’s health and development including risk and resilience for psychiatric disorders, substance abuse, and HIV/STIs.


Wayne ChanWayne Chan

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley
ATG 310 x6819

wayne.chan@rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours –  by appt.

Research Interests:

Stigma and prejudice; intergroup person perception; personality across culture and age.


J J CutuliJ.J. Cutuli

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
 ATG 308, 856-225-6619

jj.cutuli@rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours
 – by appt.

Research Interests:

Resilience in development: Processes of positive adaptation and maladaptation among children and families who experience adversity; Multiple levels of analysis.


Sean Duffy

Associate Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of Chicago
Armitage 345, (Email is your best option for reaching me right now)

 

seduffy@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours – On leave Fall 2016

Research Interests:

Experimental psychology: Memory, Self, and Cultural Identity; Spatial reasoning; Humor; Environments. 


Daniel HartDaniel Hart

Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Director of the Institute for Effective Education
Ed.D. Harvard University
Room 300 (325 Cooper Street), x6438

hart@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website 

Office Hours – On leave 2016-2017

Research Interests:

Cognitive, civic, moral, and personality development in childhood and adolescence, particularly in urban contexts.


 


Charlotte MarkeyCharlotte Markey

Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Armitage 318, x6332

chmarkey@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – Summer – by appt (email) – Fall 2016 – T 3-4, Th 12:30-1:30 for Health Sciences or by appt.

Research Interests:

Eating behaviors, body image, dieting, and obesity risk; romantic partners’ influence on health; relations between personality and health.


Naomi MarmorsteinNaomi Marmorstein

Professor of Psychology 
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Armitage 344, x6434

marmorst@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – by appt (email) – on leave

Research Interests:

Associations between internalizing disorders (depression and anxiety) and externalizing behavior and substance use disorders among youth. 


Chris NaveChris Nave

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Psychology Graduate Program Director
Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Armitage 342, x2986

christopher.nave@rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – Summer – by appt – Fall 2016 T 12:15-1:15

Research Interests:

Associations between personality, health, and behavior across the lifespan; multi-method approaches to studying personality and social psychology; person perception and impression management; situational assessment.


Ira RosemanIra Roseman

Professor of Psychology, Undergraduate Director
Ph.D. Yale University
Armitage 306, x6341

ira.roseman@rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours –  by appt

Research Interests:

Causes of emotions, emotional responses, emotion regulation, emotional disorders, political psychology, belief systems, human motivation, cross-cultural psychology.


Robrecht van der WelRobrecht van der Wel

Associate Professor of Psychology and Psychology Department Chair
Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University.
Armitage 311, x6485 

r.vanderwel@rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours –  by appt

Major Research Interests:

Psychological mechanisms underlying everyday physical actions, motor control, object manipulation, sequence planning, interpersonal action planning and coordination (joint action), belief representations in action, and the sense of agency.


Bill WhitlowBill Whitlow

Professor of Psychology 
Ph.D. Yale University
Armitage 346, x6334

bwhitlow@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours – by appt

Research interests:

Theories of learning complex discriminations; computational models of learning and memory; science education; beliefs and health; evolution of memory.



Emeritus Faculty

Beth AdelsonBeth Adelson

Emeritus
Ph.D. Harvard University
adelson@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website 

Research interests:

Focuses on creative insight in scientific problem-solving and the resolution of conflict.


Luis GarciaLuis Garcia

Emeritus
Ph.D. Kansas State University
lgarcia@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website

Research Interests:

Social cognitions about sexuality.


Bill TuckerBill Tucker

Emeritus
Ph.D. Princeton University
btucker@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website 

Research interests:

Ethics in science; the relations of social policy and psychological research; the nature of research on racial differences.


Michael WoganMichael Wogan

Emeritus
Ph.D. University of North Carolina
mwogan@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website

Research interests:

Clinical psychology and the interface between Psychology and Law.



Instructors

Jamie Dunaev

Instructor, PhD.
Room ATG 343
Jamie.Dunaev@gmail.com
Office Hours – Fall, 2016 – T 2:30-4:30, W 12:30 – 3:00, Th 12:30 – 3:00 and by appointment

 



Part-Time Lecturers

Stephen Bernardini

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
stephen.bernardini@rutgers.edu
Office Hours – by appt

Tina Brand

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
tbrand@camden.rutgers.edu
Office Hours – by appt.

Laura Collins

Part-time Lecturer
Honors College
laura.collins@rutgers.edu 
Office Hours – by appt

Ferne Friedman-Berg

Part-time Lecturer
ferne.friedmanberg@rutgers.edu
Office Hours –  by appt.

James Genone

Part-time Lecturer
james.genone@camden.rutgers.edu 

Despina Guthrie

Part-time Lecturer
despinaguthrie@gmail.com 
Office Hours – Spring 2016 – F 12-1 and 3-4 or by appt.

Thomas Haworth

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
thaworthphd@gmail.com
Office Hours – by appt.

Alex Konkel

Part-time Lecturer
Alexanderkonkel@gmail.com
Office Hours – 

Barbara Leavy

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314 
bgleavy@camden.rutgers.edu
Office Hours: by appt.

Daniel Markoff

Part-time Lecturer
dbm100@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Office Hours –  by appt.

James Morgante

Part-time Lecturer
james.morgante@rutgers.edu
Office Hours:  by appt.

Angela C. Meluso-Scafidi

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
acmeluso@gmail.com
Office Hours: By Appt.

Ines Meier

Part-time Lecturer
Childhood studies 405-7 Cooper St.
ines.meier@rutgers.edu

Theresa Murzyn

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
tmurzyn@rutgers.edu

Alexandra O’Donnell

Part-time Lecturer
Alexandra.Odonnell@rutgers.edu 
Office Hours – by appt.

Debra Park

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
debpark@camden.rutgers.edu 
Office Hours – by appt

Tim Pure

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 231
Tpure@camden.rutgers.edu
Office Hours –  by appt.

Elena Ragusa

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314 
Elena.ragusa@rutgers.edu
Office Hours –  by appt.

Lorie Sousa

Part-time Lecturer
lorie.sousa@rutgers.edu
Office Hours: – email only – by appt.

Tara Woolfolk

Part-time Lecturer
woolfolk@camden.rutgers.edu 
Office Hours – by appt – ONLINE ONLY

Emily Wood

Part-time Lecturer
Room ATG 314
ewood@camden.rutgers.edu
Office Hours – by appt.