Contact Information

Jackie Dunn, Secretary
Room A301
(856) 225-6520
jacdunn@camden.rutgers.edu

Student Spotlight

We R Rutgers-Camden: Marissa Ionno

Marissa Ionno"I am proud to be a Rutgers-Camden student, fortunate to be applying what I’ve learned at Rutgers-Camden to my interests outside of school, and thankful knowing that I’ll be graduating with such an honorable degree." Read more ...

Home » Faculty

Faculty

Sarah AllredSarah Allred

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of Washington
Armitage 309, x6141
srallred@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours - 

Research Interests:

Color perception and color memory, Bayesian modeling of perception, natural image recognition, philosophy of perception, neural basis of visual object recognition, and evolutionary psychology.


Kristin AugustKristin August

Assistant Professor of Psychology, Director of the Undergraduate Program
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine
Armitage 347, x 6431
kristin.august@rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours - 

Research Interests:

Interpersonal processes and health; physical and mental health in later life; psychosocial aspects of chronic disease management; racial/ethnic disparities in health. 


Mary BravoMary Bravo

Associate Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. Northwestern University
Armitage 345, x6732
mbravo@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours - 

Research Interests:

Visual processes involved in perceptual organization.


Courtenay CavanaughCourtenay Cavanaugh

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. California School of Professional Psychology at Alliant International University
Armitage 307, x 6120
cocavana@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hour - 

Research Interests:

The impact of violence on women and children’s health and development including risk and resilience for psychiatric disorders, substance abuse, and HIV/STIs.


Wayne ChanWayne Chan

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley
ATG 310 x6819
wayne.chan@rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours - 

Research Interests:

Stigma and prejudice; intergroup person perception; personality across culture and age.


J J CutuliJ.J. Cutuli

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
ATG 308, 856-225-6619
jj.cutuli@rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours - 

Research Interests:

Resilience in development: Processes of positive adaptation and maladaptation among children and families who experience adversity; Multiple levels of analysis.


Sean DuffySean Duffy

Associate Professor of Psychology and Psychology Graduate Program Director
Ph.D. University of Chicago
Armitage 343, x6204 (although email is your best option of reaching me)
seduffy@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Website
Office Hours - 

Research Interests:

Cultural Psychology, Embodied Cognition, Humor, Spatial Reasoning, Memory, Experimental Economics. 


Daniel HartDaniel Hart

Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Director of the Institute for Effective Education
Ed.D. Harvard University
Room 303 (405-407 Cooper Street), x6438
hart@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website 

Research Interests:

Cognitive, civic, moral, and personality development in childhood and adolescence, particularly in urban contexts.


Charlotte MarkeyCharlotte Markey

Associate Professor of Psychology and Chair of the Psychology Department
Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Armitage 318, x6332
chmarkey@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours - 

Research Interests:

Eating behaviors, body image, dieting, and obesity risk; romantic partners’ influence on health; relations between personality and health.


Naomi MarmorsteinNaomi Marmorstein

Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Armitage 344, x6434
marmorst@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours - 

Research Interests:

Associations between internalizing disorders (depression and anxiety) and externalizing behavior and substance use disorders among youth. 


Chris NaveChris Nave

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Armitage 342, x2986
christopher.nave@rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours - 

Research Interests:

Associations between personality, health, and behavior across the lifespan; multi-method approaches to studying personality and social psychology; person perception and impression management; situational assessment.


Ira RosemanIra Roseman

Professor of Psychology 
Ph.D. Yale University
Armitage 306, x6341
roseman@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours –

Research Interests:

Causes of emotions, emotional responses, emotion regulation, emotional disorders, political psychology, belief systems, human motivation, cross-cultural psychology.


Robrecht van der WelRobrecht van der Wel

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University.
Armitage 311, x6485 
r.vanderwel@rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours - 

Major Research Interests:

Psychological mechanisms underlying everyday physical actions, motor control, object manipulation, sequence planning, interpersonal action planning and coordination (joint action), belief representations in action, and the sense of agency.


Bill WhitlowBill Whitlow

Professor of Psychology 
Ph.D. Yale University
Armitage 346, x6334
bwhitlow@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website
Office Hours - 

Research interests:

Theories of learning complex discriminations; computational models of learning and memory; science education; beliefs and health; evolution of memory.



Emeritus Faculty

Beth AdelsonBeth Adelson

Emeritus
Ph.D. Harvard University
adelson@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website 

Research interests:

Focuses on creative insight in scientific problem-solving and the resolution of conflict.


Luis GarciaLuis Garcia

Emeritus
Ph.D. Kansas State University
lgarcia@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website

Research Interests:

Social cognitions about sexuality.


Bill TuckerBill Tucker

Emeritus
Ph.D. Princeton University
btucker@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website 

Research interests:

Ethics in science; the relations of social policy and psychological research; the nature of research on racial differences.


Michael WoganMichael Wogan

Emeritus
Ph.D. University of North Carolina
mwogan@camden.rutgers.edu 
Website

Research interests:

Clinical psychology and the interface between Psychology and Law.



Instructors

Tara Woolfolk

Instructor of Psychology
Room Atg 318, x6535
woolfolk@camden.rutgers.edu 
Office Hours – M 3:30p-5:00p or by appt.



Part-Time Lecturers

Tina Brand

Part-time Lecturer
Room Atg 
tbrand@camden.rutgers.edu

Laura Collins

Part-time Lecturer
Honors College
laura.collins@rutgers.edu 

Ferne Friedman-Berg

Part-time Lecturer
ferne.friedmanberg@rutgers.edu
Office Hours –  by appt.

Thomas Haworth

Part-time Lecturer
Room Atg 
thaworth@jjp.org 

Barbara Leavy

Part-time Lecturer
Room Atg 314 
bgleavy@camden.rutgers.edu
Office Hours: 

Angela C. Meluso-Scafidi

Part-time Lecturer
Room Atg 
acmeluso@gmail.com
Office Hours: MWF 11a-12p or by appt.

Ines Meier

Part-time Lecturer
Childhood studies 405-7 Cooper St.
ines.meier@rutgers.edu

Debra Park

Part-time Lecturer
Room 
debpark@camden.rutgers.edu 
Office Hours – M 2p-3p or by appt.

Elena Ragusa

Part-time Lecturer
Room Atg 
elena.t.ragusa@gmail.com
Office Hours –  by appt.

Emily Wood

Part-time Lecturer
Room Atg 
ewood@camden.rutgers.edu
Office Hours – W 5-6p ACCC and H 4p-5p CCC